Volleyball Banquet Scheduled for May 24

Team - Photo by Matt Brown Visuals, Sept. 15, 2012
Team - Photo by Matt Brown Visuals, Sept. 15, 2012

Fullerton, Calif. - Join Head Coach Carolyn Zimmerman and the Cal State Fullerton volleyball team for its annual awards banquet to be held Friday, May 24, at Black Gold Golf Club.

The awards banquet ceremony will honor the 2012 squad and seniors Torrie Brown, Brenna Cygan, Gabrielle Dewberry, Kayla Neto and Kaylynne Taeatafa.

Black Gold Golf Club is located at 17681 Lakeview Ave., in Yorba Linda, Calif. There is a $25 pre-payment required. You can sign up by clicking here or by clicking the sidebar link on the volleyball page.

Please contact womensvolleyball@fullerton.edu for more information.

Fullerton finished the season with an overall record of 15-16, and tied for fifth in the Big West Conference standings with a mark of 9-9. For just the third time in league history, the Titans totaled at least nine wins, also completing the feat in 2010 with 14 wins and a conference title, and 2008 with nine Big West victories.

Neto received AVCA All-American honorable mention accolades and was named to the Big West Conference First Team for the fourth consecutive year, marking just the eighth time in the league's history a women's volleyball player became a four-time honoree. Neto was also the only student-athlete in the history of the Cal State Fullerton volleyball program to be named to the Big West Conference First Team on four occasions.
In addition to Neto's honors, Bre Moreland received a Big West honorable mention nod, while Lauren Kissell was named to the Big West All-Freshman team.


For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|