Cutley Tabbed Co-Player of the Year

Cutley Tabbed Co-Player of the Year

March 10, 2008

Irvine, Calif. - Senior forward Scott Cutley of Cal State Fulleton today was selected Co-Player of the Year in the Big West Conference along with Alex Harris of UC Santa Barbara.

Senior Frank Robinson and junior Josh Akognon of the Titans each made the second team.

Cutley joins Greg Bunch as the only Div. I men's basketball conference players of the year at Fullerton. Bunch was a co-player in 1976 with Steve Copp of San Diego State.

The rest of the first team was Patrick Sanders of UC Irvine, Donovan Morris of Long Beach State, Steffan Johnson of Pacific and Jonathan Heard of Cal State Northridge. The rest of the second team was Deon Tresvant and Tremaine Townsend of Cal State Northridge and Darren Fells of UC Irvine.

Honorable mention went to Chad Troyer and Anthony Brown of Pacific, James Powell, Ivan Elliott and Chris Devine of UCSB; Larry Cunningham of UC Riverside; Josh Jenkins and Calvin Chitwood of CSUN and Trae Clark of Cal Poly.

Coach of the year was Bobby Braswell of Cal State Northridge and freshman of the year was Mark Payne of UC Davis.

Complete Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader


For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|