Goodwin Field Update

Dec. 10, 2008

Fullerton, Calif. - A new infield is in place at Goodwin Field as phase one of the 17-year-old facilities makeover is completed.

The infield has been cut out, laser-graded, and replaced by Mike "Toad" Wilson and his crew and synthetic grass has been installed behind home plate to cut out the normal wear-and-tear the turf usually takes over the course of the 56-plus game schedule.

Up next for the home of the Co-Big West Champions is a new warning track and new bullpen fencing which will begin taking shape in January.

Goodwin Field Makeover Gallery 2 (Dec. 3, 2008)

Goodwin Field Makeover Gallery 1 (Nov. 26, 2008)

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next