Walk to Defeat ALS with the Titans on Oct. 18

Oct. 14, 2008

Fullerton, Calif. - The Cal State Fullerton baseball team would like to invite fans to participate in the 5K Walk to Defeat ALS this Saturday, Oct. 18, at Mason Regional Park in Irvine.

The walk to fight Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis or "Lou Gehrig's disease, put on by the ALS Association's Orange County chapter, is looking to raise money to fight the neurodegenerative disease that affects about 5,600 Americans a year. Last year, the walk raised \$275,000 and the Association is aiming to break that record in 2008.

The Fullerton baseball players and coaches will be on-hand throughout the day providing help for the fundraiser and putting on clinics for the children. They are urging all of the friends, family and fans or the baseball program to help in the fight against ALS.

Everyone is eligible to walk, and all the predetermined routes are wheelchair and stroller accessible.

ALS affects nerve cells in the brain and spinal cord, which leads to loss of voluntary muscle movement, and ultimately, death. Money raised from the event will go toward the Association's cutting edge research efforts and community-based patient services programs.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sun Apr 23
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Cal Poly
-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
Previous Next