Titan Recruits Ranked 8th By Baseball America

Oct. 8, 2007

Durham, North Carolina - Baseball America has ranked Cal State Fullerton baseball's incoming recruiting class 8th in the nation, up one spot from last year's post. It is the second Top 10 rank for a Titans' recruiting class that was also ranked No. 6 by Collegiate Baseball last month.

The Durham-based publication names Gary Brown and Christian Colon "high-impact athletes" and the Titans' top two key recruits. It also gives a nod to 6-foot-4, 210-pound right-hander, Daniel Renken, as the Titans top pitching prospect.

Four teams from the west pepper Baseball America's Top 10 with San Diego leading the pack. LSU (2), Oregon State (3), North Carolina (4), Auburn (5), Notre Dame (6), UCLA (7) finish ahead of Fullerton, while Texas (9) and Arkansas (10) round out the Top 10.

For more on the Titans 2007 recruiting class, and the complete Top 25 rankings, visit baseballamerica.com.

Baseball America Release

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Alumni
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 16
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 18
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 20
6:00 PM
Nevada
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
Previous Next