Oregon Announces Horton As Baseball Coach

Sept. 1, 2007

Eugene, Oregon - George Horton has stepped down after 11 years as Head Baseball Coach at Cal State Fullerton for a lucrative financial offer to revive the sport at the University of Oregon.

The announcement was made at a news conference Saturday morning in Eugene. Titans' assistant coach Jason Gill will be part of Horton's staff with the Ducks.

Cal State Fullerton Director of Athletics Brian Quinn will meet this week with campus officials to begin the process of finding a replacement for Horton, who played two years for the Titans, was an assistant to Coach Augie Garrido for six years and then took the Titans to the College World Series six times, winning the title in 2004.

Horton will become arguably the highest paid coach in college baseball.

Oregon Announcement

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Tue Apr 04
6:00 PM
San Diego
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next