Brown Earns Summer League Postseason Accolades

Aug. 18, 2009

Cheshire, CT - Cal State Fullerton infielder/outfielder Gary Brown earned a spot on the 2009 Cape Cod Postseason All-League Team team Monday afternoon and was also named the co-most valuable player of his team, the Orleans Firebirds, this afternoon.

Brown posted solid summer numbers for Orleans, hitting a squad best .310 while also leading the team with 39 hits, 25 runs scored and 50 total bases in 33 games. He also belted a pair of home runs, drove in 14 and stole 10 bases for the Birds in 2009.

He joins Duke's Alex Hassan (.289, 33 H, 1 HR, 20 RBI) as the co-recipient of the 2009 Charles F. Moore, Sr. Most Valuable Player Award, announced Tuesday afternoon by the Cheshire, Connecticut-based club.

The soon-to-be Titan junior was also the starting center fielder for the Eastern Division in the Under Armour Cape League All-Star Game held at Fenway Park in Boston back in late July. Brown went 0-for-2 in the game that was shortened by rain.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Mon May 15
6:00 PM
Saint Mary's
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 19
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at CSUN
-2
Sat May 20
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at CSUN
Previous Next