Hurricane Watch: Part Two

Aug. 18, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - In a continuation of his very special behind-the-scenes segment, team photographer Matt Brown brings you his photographic and audio documentation of former Titan closer Vinnie Pestano's return to baseball.

The side-winding Pestano was on his way to recording his 14th save of the season against USC in 2006, when his ulnar collateral ligament gave way ending his season. Since then, "Hurricane" has undergone Tommy John surgery and has begun his rehabilitation assignment.

On August 17, Pestano signed a professional contract with the Cleveland Indians.

The nationally-renowned, award-winning sports photographer, Brown, has been covering Titan athletics since the early 2000's and wanted to bring you, the fan, even closer to the action.

Click here to see part two.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 19
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 20
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 21
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 23
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 26
7:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 27
6:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 28
12:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 02
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona
-2
Fri Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
-2
Sat Mar 05
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
Previous Next