Titans' Jones Named NWL Most Valuable Player

Titans' Jones Named NWL Most Valuable Player

Aug. 11, 2009

Rochester, MN - Cal State Fullerton infielder Corey Jones was named the Northwoods League Most Valuable Player Monday as the league announced its 2009 Postseason All-Star Team.

Jones did not play for the Titans in 2009 while recovering from a broken leg, but has recovered nicely putting up solid offensive numbers for the Rochester Honkers in Minnesota. Jones led the league in home runs (13) and slugging percentage (.536) and finished the regular season with a .315 batting average, 42 RBI and 76 hits.

Jones, a product of Camarillo High School in Camarillo Calif., will return to Cal State Fullerton in 2010 for his junior season. He is a career .273 hitter over two varsity seasons with the Titans.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sun Mar 04
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Tue Mar 06
5:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 09
5:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Sat Mar 10
1:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Sun Mar 11
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Fri Mar 16
7:00 PM
Grand Canyon
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next