Titans' Jones Named NWL Most Valuable Player

Aug. 11, 2009

Rochester, MN - Cal State Fullerton infielder Corey Jones was named the Northwoods League Most Valuable Player Monday as the league announced its 2009 Postseason All-Star Team.

Jones did not play for the Titans in 2009 while recovering from a broken leg, but has recovered nicely putting up solid offensive numbers for the Rochester Honkers in Minnesota. Jones led the league in home runs (13) and slugging percentage (.536) and finished the regular season with a .315 batting average, 42 RBI and 76 hits.

Jones, a product of Camarillo High School in Camarillo Calif., will return to Cal State Fullerton in 2010 for his junior season. He is a career .273 hitter over two varsity seasons with the Titans.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Jan 28
2:00 PM
Alumni Game
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 17
7:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 18
6:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 19
1:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 21
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
Exhibition
-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
Previous Next