Titans Lose a Family Member

July 26, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - The Cal State Fullerton baseball program lost a member of its family Wednesday morning as Joe Horton, father of Head Coach George Horton, passed away at his home in Fullerton. He was 86 years old.

A huge Titan baseball fan, the elder Horton was seen less and less around Goodwin Field last season due to declining health, but kept up with the team's trek to Omaha via the internet, television and phoned in scoring updates.

This is a very sad day for the Titan family, and JB's presence will truly be missed.

Service arrangements for Mr. Horton will be released as soon as they become available.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sun Mar 26
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Tue Mar 28
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next