Komatsu Named All-American by Baseball America and NCBWA

June 12, 2008

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton outfielder Erik Komatsu earned third-team All-American honors as Baseball America and the National Collegiate Baseball Writer's Association announced their three-team fields of the nation's best college baseball players this week.

The heavy hitting right fielder from Camarillo, Calif., led the Titans in batting average (.355), triples (6), RBI (54), slugging (.593), on-base percentage (.459), and tied for the team-lead in home runs (9) and was one of two Titans named to the All-Big West Conference First Team as well.

The Milwaukee Brewers selected the transfer from Oxnard College in the 8th round of last week's Major League Baseball First-Year Player Draft.

Komatsu is the fifth different Titan to earn All-American status this season, and first to garner multiple awards. He joins Jeff Kaplan (Collegiate Baseball Third Team); Daniel Renken, Christian Colon and Gary Brown (Collegiate Baseball Freshman All-American). Komatsu is the 75th Cal State Fullerton All-American in 34 seasons at the Div. I level.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next