College World Series Game Schedule Announced

June 8, 2009

Omaha, Neb. - The schedule of the 63rd College World Series schedule has been set by the NCAA and will go as follows:

Saturday, June 13
Game 1 - 1 p.m. CDT (ESPN HD)
(V) Arkansas (39-22) vs. (H) No. 2 Cal St. Fullerton (47-14)

Game 2 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN HD)
(V) Virginia (48-13-1) vs. (H) No. 3 LSU (51-16)

Sunday, June 14
Game 3 - 1 p.m. CDT (ESPN HD)
(V) No. 5 Arizona St. (49-12) vs. (H) No. 4 North Carolina (47-16)

Game 4 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN2 HD)
(V) Southern Miss. (40-24) vs. (H) No. 1 Texas (46-14-1)

Monday, June 15
Game 5 - 1 p.m. CDT (ESPN2 HD)
Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 2

Game 6 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN2 HD)
Winner Game 1 vs. Winner Game 2

Tuesday, June 16
Game 7 - 1 p.m. CDT (ESPN2 HD)
Loser Game 3 vs. Loser Game 4

Game 8 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN2 HD)
Winner Game 3 vs. Winner Game 4

Wednesday, June 17
Game 9 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN2 HD)
Winner Game 5 vs. Loser Game 6

Thursday, June 18
Game 10 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN2 HD)
Winner Game 7 vs. Loser Game 8

Friday, June 19
Game 11 - 1 p.m. CDT (ESPN2 HD)
Winner Game 9 vs. Winner Game 6

Game 12 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN2 HD)
Winner Game 10 vs. Winner Game 8

Saturday, June 20
Game 13 - 1 p.m. CDT (ESPN HD) or 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN)
Game 13 will be necessary if the winner of Game 9 also wins Game 11.
If it is the only game scheduled for that day, the game will start at 6 p.m.

Game 14 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN HD)
Game 14 will be necessary if the winner of Game 10 also wins Game 12.
If it is the only game scheduled for that day, the game will start at 6 p.m.

Sunday, June 21
No games scheduled

MEN'S COLLEGE WORLD SERIES FINALS
Monday, June 22
Game 1 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN HD)
Bracket One Winner vs. Bracket Two Winner

Tuesday, June 23
Game 2 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN HD)
Bracket One Winner vs. Bracket Two Winner

Wednesday, June 24
Game 3 - 6 p.m. CDT (ESPN HD)
Bracket One Winner vs. Bracket Two Winner
(if necessary)

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next