GAME 5: Cal State Fullerton vs. New Mexico

June 6, 2010

FULLERTON, CA -

CAL STATE FULLERTON HEAD COACH Dave Serrano
"We live on. We are proud of our guys. Dan wasn't on his `A' game, but he ate it up. We welcome Ray Hernandez. He wasn't able to help during the season, unfortunately, but now he can."

"We give credit to the pitchers we face. We need to keep doing what we do offensively and defensively."

"Minnesota is a well coached team, and a good team. They are one of the best fourth seeds in the country."

NEW MEXICO HEAD COACH RAY BIRMINGHAM
"We got our butts kicked. They played well, we didn't pitch well. [Fullerton] swung the bats well... We're proud of our team."

On 1b Jacob Nelson: "This guy is indicative of the freshmen entering the program."

"This kid is the next Justin Howard, and he's going to play in the big leagues."

"We drew scenarios and what ifs, and it happened yesterday."

On Fullerton: "I want to build something like Fullerton in New Mexico. They're going to Omaha more than I go to the grocery store."

NEW MEXICO FIRST BASEMAN JACOB NELSON
"I feel bad for all the seniors, it sucks to see them all go."

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Apr 24
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Apr 27
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sat Apr 28
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun Apr 29
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Fri May 04
2:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sat May 05
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sun May 06
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Fri May 11
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 12
6:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 13
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next