Roemer Earns Co-Big West Pitcher of the Week

Roemer Earns Co-Big West Pitcher of the Week

May 30, 2006

Irivne, Calif. - The Irvine-based Big West Conference office announced Monday that Cal State Fullerton's Wes Roemer earned a Co-Big West Pitcher of the Week honor along with UC Irvine's Justin Cassel for a pair of complete game shutouts for the week ending May 28.

The Titans' Wes Roemer (Glendora, Calif.) finished the regular season in fine fashion tossing nine scoreless innings against long-time conference rival Long Beach State to help lift the Titans to their third consecutive outright conference championship Friday night. The right-hander improved to 11-1 on the year scattering six hits, and striking out six, again without walking a batter with the game on CSTV nationally. It was his third complete game and second shutout of the season.

This was Roemer's fourth Big West Pitcher of the Week accolade this season.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sun Mar 04
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Tue Mar 06
5:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 09
5:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Sat Mar 10
1:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Sun Mar 11
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
Previous Next