Floro Named BWC Pitcher of the Week

May 28, 2012

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton right-hander Dylan Floro was named this week's Big West Conference pitcher of the week after a complete-game shutout of cross-town rival Long Beach State last Friday night at Blair Field.

The junior scattered just six hits, three through the first six innings, and struck out five en-route to his league-leading 10th win of the year. It was his fourth consecutive Big West win and improved him to 8-1 in league action.

He also lowered his ERA to 2.52, the fourth-best mark in the Bg West.

His Friday night performance propelled the Titans to clinch at least a share of their 26th Div. I conference title and 18th in the Big West/PCAA alignment.

This is the Titans' first and only pitcher of the week award of the year. It is Floro' second career honor.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 24
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Sat Mar 25
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Sun Mar 26
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Tue Mar 28
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next