Titans Named No. 5 National Seed

May 26, 2008

Indianapolis, IN - The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee announced Monday morning that Cal State Fullerton was awarded a No. 5 national seed, and will host UCLA (2), Virginia (3) and Rider (4) at Goodwin Field beginning this Friday, May 30, at Goodwin Field.

Complete 64-team bracket in PDF format

The Fullerton regional will pair with the Stanford Regional in Palo Alto, Calif., The Stanford regional will feature Stanford (1), Pepperdine (2), Arkansas (3), and UC Davis (4).

The Titans are making their 30th overall postseason appearance in their 34-year Div. I history and their 17th in a row. That is the third-longest active consecutive streak in the nation behind Maimi (36 years) and Florida State (31 years). Clemson misses the postseason for the first time in 21 years.

No. 2 UCLA (31-25, Pac 10 Conference) will meet up with No. 3 Virginia (38-21 Atlantic Coast Conference) in the Regional's first game on May 30 at 4 p.m. The nightcap will see Rider (29-26, Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference) take on Fullerton (37-19, Big West Conference) at 8 p.m.

The Fullerton Regional will be one of two televised by ESPN U. Game Times are subject to change for TV. On hand, doing the play-by-play will be Clay Matrick, with Kyle Peterson providing analysis.

Game times for the Fullerton Regional are as follows:

Friday, May 30
Game 1: UCLA (2), vs. Virginia (3), 4:06 p.m. PT
Game 2: Cal State Fullerton (1) vs. Rider (4), 8:06 p.m. PT

Saturday, May 31
Game 3: Loser of Game 1 vs. Loser of Game 2, 4:06 p.m. PT
Game 4: Winner of Game 1 vs. Winner of Game 2, 8:06 p.m. PT

Sunday, June 1
Game 5: Winner of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 4, 4:06 p.m. PT
Game 6: Winner of Game 5 vs. Winner of Game 4, 8:06 p.m. PT

Monday, June 2
Game 7: Repeat of Game 6 If Necessary, 8:06 p.m. PT

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Mon May 15
6:00 PM
Saint Mary's
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next