Wes Littleton Called Up By Texas Rangers

May 26, 2006

Arlington, Texas - The Texas Rangers announced Friday morning, that they have called former Cal State Fullerton pitcher Wes Littleton up to the big league club for Friday night's game with the Oakland A's.

Littleton, with the Frisco Rough Riders (AA), has appeared in 17 games going 3-0 with 3 saves in 27 1/3 innings pitched. He has allowed just 2 earned runs, posting a 0.66 ERA while striking out 25.

At Fullerton, the right-hander went 18-8 with a 3.66 ERA from 2001-03 and was a first-team All-Big West Conference selection in 2002.

Littleton will be the 43rd product of the Cal State Fullerton baseball program to at least suit up for a major league game.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Alumni
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 16
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 18
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 20
6:00 PM
Nevada
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
Previous Next