Wes Littleton Called Up By Texas Rangers

May 26, 2006

Arlington, Texas - The Texas Rangers announced Friday morning, that they have called former Cal State Fullerton pitcher Wes Littleton up to the big league club for Friday night's game with the Oakland A's.

Littleton, with the Frisco Rough Riders (AA), has appeared in 17 games going 3-0 with 3 saves in 27 1/3 innings pitched. He has allowed just 2 earned runs, posting a 0.66 ERA while striking out 25.

At Fullerton, the right-hander went 18-8 with a 3.66 ERA from 2001-03 and was a first-team All-Big West Conference selection in 2002.

Littleton will be the 43rd product of the Cal State Fullerton baseball program to at least suit up for a major league game.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next