Goodwin Field Selected Site for 2009 Baseball Regionals

May 24, 2009

Indianapolis, IN - The NCAA Selection Committee has chosen Cal State Fullerton's Goodwin Field one of 16 host sites for the 2009 NCAA Baseball Regionals to be held May 29-June 1.

By virtue of Fullerton being named a host site, the Titans will officially advance to the postseason for the 18th straight time and 31st time in 35 years at the Division I level.

2009 marks the eighth time since 2000 that Fullerton will host the first round of the NCAA postseason tournament. Prior to 2000, the Titans made 21 Regional appearances, all on the road.

The entire 64-team tournament field will be announced Monday morning at 9:30 a.m. PT on ESPN and NCAA .com.

2009 NCAA Regional Host Sites:
1. Arizona State, Tempe, Ariz.
2. UC Irvine, Irvine, Calif.
3. Cal State Fullerton, Fullerton, Calif.
4. Clemson, Clemson, S.C.
5. East Carolina, Greenville, N.C.
6. Florida, Gainesville, Fla.
7. Florida State, Tallahassee, Fla.
8. Georgia Tech, Atlanta, Ga.
9. LSU, Baton Rouge, La.
10.Louisville, Louisville, Ky.
11.Mississippi, Oxford, Miss.
12.North Carolina, Chapel Hill, N.C.
13.Oklahoma, Norman, Okla.
14.Rice, Houston, Tex.
15.Texas, Austin, Tex.
16.TCU, Fort Worth, Tex.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Tue Apr 04
6:00 PM
San Diego
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next