Wilhite/Stewart Fund Raiser on Thursday

Wilhite/Stewart Fund Raiser on Thursday

May 19, 2009

Fullerton, Calif. - Yogurt Blast at 711 N. Placentia Avenue in Fullerton is the latest local entity helping to raise funds to support the rehabilitation of former Titan catcher Jon Wilhite and to help memorialize the late Titan cheerleader Courtney Stewart, victims of an auto crash in Fullerton on Apr. 9.

Proceeds from store sales will go to the fund and direct donations will be accepted at the Yogurt Blast location on Thursday (May 21) between 9 a.m. and 9 p.m. Wilhite, the lone survivor among four persons in Stewart's vehicle, is undergoing lengthy and expensive rehabilitation. There is a Jon Wilhite Benefit Fund available through all Wells Fargo Bank branches.

Stewart's family has requested donations be made to the "Be Perfect Foundation," an organization founded by a high school classmate severely injured several years ago in another auto accident.

Yogurt Blast is located next to the Little Professor book store on the west side of Placentia Avenue between Nutwood and Chapman Avenues. The phone number is (714) 223-7200 or information is available from Jihane Mahani at (714) 223-7200.

Be sure to mention the Fundraiser with your purchase or donation.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 27
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sat Apr 28
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun Apr 29
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Fri May 04
2:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sat May 05
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sun May 06
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Fri May 11
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 12
6:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 13
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu May 17
6:00 PM
CSUN
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
Previous Next