Tonight's Baseball Game Canceled

May 17, 2011

Los Angeles - Due to an electrical problem that knocked out three light standards on the left side of UCLA's Jackie Robinson Stadium, Tuesday night's non-conference college baseball game between the No. 9 Cal State Fullerton Titans (36-14) and UCLA Bruins (29-19) has been cancelled.

There is no plan to reschedule the game.

The power outage was the third force working against the game. First there was a threat of rain in the Los Angeles area. Then a swarm of bees had to be removed by a bee keeper approximately 40 minutes before the scheduled first pitch behind home plate.

This is the third game in five year that a power outage has canceled a Titan baseball game (at Long Beach State in 2006, and at home against UC Riverside last season).

The Titans will return home for a Wednesday night non-conference game with Loyola Marymount . First pitch at Goodwin Field is set for 6 p.m.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 29
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 30
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun May 01
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Tue May 03
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at San Diego State
-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
Previous Next