Kaplan Earns Big West Honors

May 14, 2007

Irvine, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton junior righthander Jeff Kaplan (Dana Point, CA / Irvine Valley College) today was selected Big West Conference Pitcher of the Week.

Kaplan went 2-0 in two appearances, picking up a win against Loyola Marymount in his first relief performance of the season and then going the first six innings of a 3-1 victory at No. 9-ranked Wichita State.

The win vs. LMU came at home when he pitched two scoreless innings and the Titans broke open a tie game. On Saturday, he did not allow a hit through the first five innings and lost his shutout ona leadoff home run in the sixth. For the week he worked 8 innings and allowed only 4 hits while striking out eight. His seasonal record is now 9-3.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 19
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 20
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 21
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 23
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 26
7:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 27
6:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 28
12:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 02
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona
-2
Fri Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
-2
Sat Mar 05
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
Previous Next