Kaplan Named Pitcher of the Week

April 14, 2008

Irvine, Calif. - Senior Jeff Kaplan earned his second career Easton Big West Pitcher of the Week award with a complete-game 12-0 shutout over Big West opponent Cal State Northridge as announced by the league office Monday afternoon.

The Titans' Friday night starter tallied his third career complete-game shutout (Apr. 11) and matched his career high in strikeouts with 11 while improving to 5-1 on the year. Kaplan retired 13 for 14 Matadors between the first and fifth innings with only the one runner reaching first base safely in that window on a catcher's interference call.

The Dana Point native improves to 16-4 in his Titan career and lowered his season ERA from 5.76 to 4.80 in the Friday night effort.

This is the fourth week in a row that at least one Titan has won a Big West Player/Pitcher of the Week honor and sixth time overall this season.

Kaplan will return to the hill this Friday night in Stockton, Calif., as he is set to face Pacific's Tyler Waldron to kick off the Big West three-game series at Klein Family Field.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Tue Apr 04
6:00 PM
San Diego
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next