Kaplan Named Pitcher of the Week

April 14, 2008

Irvine, Calif. - Senior Jeff Kaplan earned his second career Easton Big West Pitcher of the Week award with a complete-game 12-0 shutout over Big West opponent Cal State Northridge as announced by the league office Monday afternoon.

The Titans' Friday night starter tallied his third career complete-game shutout (Apr. 11) and matched his career high in strikeouts with 11 while improving to 5-1 on the year. Kaplan retired 13 for 14 Matadors between the first and fifth innings with only the one runner reaching first base safely in that window on a catcher's interference call.

The Dana Point native improves to 16-4 in his Titan career and lowered his season ERA from 5.76 to 4.80 in the Friday night effort.

This is the fourth week in a row that at least one Titan has won a Big West Player/Pitcher of the Week honor and sixth time overall this season.

Kaplan will return to the hill this Friday night in Stockton, Calif., as he is set to face Pacific's Tyler Waldron to kick off the Big West three-game series at Klein Family Field.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Feb 21
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
Exhibition
-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
Previous Next