Big West's Best: Roemer Earns Pitcher of the Week

April 3, 2006

Irvine, Calif. - One free pass might have broken his streak of 65 2/3 innings without a walk, but it did not stop him from earning this week's Big West Pitcher of the Week honors for the week ending Apr. 2, as announced by the league's headquarters Monday morning.

Glendora-native, Roemer tied a career-high 12 strikeouts over eight innings of work and surrendered just one run and held Cal State Northridge to just four hits. The 2-1 win over the Matadors marks his sixth win without a loss. The right-handed pitcher lowered his ERA to 1.71 and with his one walk against CSUN, Roemer has a 70:1 strikeout-to-walk ratio.

This was the sophomores second Player of the Week nod this season, and the third of his career.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sun May 22
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue May 24
6:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next