Titans Lose Vasquez for at Least 6-8 Weeks

March 30, 2007

Northridge, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton first baseman Jake Vasquez suffered multiple fractures in his left wrist and hand in a collision with a runner at first base in Friday afternoon's Big West Conference opener at Cal State Northridge.

Titan Certified Athletic Trainer Rusty Baker reported that Vasquez was taken to the local hospital in Northridge and received six x-rays that revealed at least three breaks in his radial styloid, his ulnar styloid and his third metacarpal.

No definite timetable has been set for a return, but a six to eight week estimate has been given at this time. Vasquez will see Cal State Fullerton physicians later this week, and will remain with the team in Northridge the remainder of the weekend.

No replacement for Vasquez at first has been named. Both Jon Wilhite and Matt Wallach saw time there on Friday afternoon.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Mar 12
1:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Mar 14
4:00 PM
San Jose State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Arizona
at Cal State Fullerton
No
Previous Next