McArthur Earns Big West Player of the Week Honors

March 27, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton third baseman Evan McArthur earned his first Big West Player of the Week honor as announced by the Irvine-based conference office Monday Morning. He joins Pitcher of the week, Craig Baker (CSUN) as the Conference's best players of last seven days.

For the week, McArthur led the Titans in hitting (.615), runs (4), home runs (2) and RBI (5) to lift Cal State Fullerton to a 3-1 week against No. 21 Pepperdine and conference foe Long Beach State. The junior posted a 3-for-4 evening against the Waves in the losing effort, which included his second home run of the season and two RBI. McArthur also capped the weekend with a 4-for-4 performance, just a triple away from hitting for the cycle, as the Titans swept Long Beach State with a 6-2 win on Sunday.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sun May 22
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue May 24
6:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next