Titans Lose Weeks for 6 to 8 Weeks

March 22, 2007

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton second baseman Joel Weeks suffered a broken right fibula near his ankle in routine workouts at Goodwin Field Wednesday afternoon. The junior from Cypress, Calif., is hitting .324 (second on the team) and started in 21 of the teams 22 games this year. Head Coach George Horton expects the 22-year-old to be out of the Titan line-up for at least six weeks.

It is likely that freshman Corey Jones (Camarillo, Calif.) will be Weeks' replacement at second base. Jones is batting .333 (3-for-9) with a pair of RBI in seven games for the Titans.

Fullerton is playing their last non-conference series this weekend at Long Beach State before beginning Big West Conference play on Mar. 30 at Cal State Northridge.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Jan 28
2:00 PM
Alumni Game
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 17
7:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 18
6:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 19
1:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 21
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
Exhibition
-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
Previous Next