Team USA Visits Goodwin Field

March 14, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton played host to many of the country's best baseball players as Team USA used Goodwn Field for batting practice and bullpen session in preparation for Thursday's World Baseball Classic game at Angel Stadium.

All the stars were out including Alex Rodriguez (NYY), Derek Jeter (NYY), Ken Griffey, Jr. (CIN), Chipper Jones (ATL), Roger Clemens and former Titan Chad Cordero. The team hit, ran and threw for about two hours before many of the US players met with the Titan Baseball and Softball players in the Doubek VIP Room.

Pictured below is Atlanta Braves star Chipper Jones just after hitting in the cage off coach and former Dodger Reggie Smith. (Photo courtesy of Larry Goren)


Chipper Jones at Goodwin Field

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Mar 12
1:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Mar 14
4:00 PM
San Jose State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Arizona
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next