Wes' Steller Performance Earns Him Conference Pitcher of the Week Honors

March 13, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - A complete-game shutout earned Cal State Fullerton hurler Wes Roemer (Glendora, Calif.) Big West Conference Pitcher of the Week honors Monday morning as announced by the Irvine-based conference office.

On the mound, Roemer shined as Cal State Fullerton's Friday-night starter against the East Carolina Pirates. During the contest he struck out a career-high 12 batters and gave up eight hits, en route to a complete-game shutout, the first of his career. The right-handed sophomore extended his season-long streak to 45 innings pitched without a walk, as he carried the Titans to a 5-0 victory over the Pirates. Roemer, posting a 1.40 ERA, has compiled 46 strikeouts without allowing a free pass in six starts this year.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 19
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 20
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 21
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 23
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 26
7:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 27
6:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 28
12:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 02
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona
-2
Fri Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
-2
Sat Mar 05
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
Previous Next