Jared Clark Named Conference Player of the Week

March 7, 2006

Fullerotn, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton outfielder Jared Clark was named Big West Baseball Player of the Week, for the week ending March 5, after his performance against nationally-ranked Rice.

Clark, and the No. 7 Titans, faced No. 12 Pepperdine on Tuesday, followed by a three-game series at No. 4 Rice. In the four-game span, the sophomore outfielder was 4-for-11 (.364) and scored four runs, while driving in six. In the final game of the Rice series, the Castaic, Calif., native blasted a pair of home runs and a double, to drive in a career-high six runs and score three of his own, in the 15-4 upset win. A day earlier he added a triple and scored to tie the game at 1-1 after a leadoff walk.

Teammate Brett Pill earned the honor back on Feb. 13.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sun May 01
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Tue May 03
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at San Diego State
-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
Previous Next