Urena Named National Player of the Week

Urena Named National Player of the Week

March 5, 2007

Tucson, Arizona - Collegiate Baseball has named Sean Urena one of its Louisville Slugger National Players of the Week after the freshman one-hit No. 6 Rice Sunday afternoon at Goodwin Field.

The Rialto-native retired 13 of the first 15 hitters he faced before allowing a fifth inning triple to Jared Gayhart, then retired 14 of the last 15 to end the game. The right-hander picked up a career-high six strikeouts, his first collegiate complete game and delivered a huge win for the Titans who took the series from the Owls extending their regular season series winning streak to 16. Urena is now 3-0 on the year going into this weekend's games vs. East Carolina.

Urena is the first National Player of the Week for the Titans since Ryan Schreppel and Ricky Romero earned the honor in the same week (Feb. 14) back in early 2005.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Feb 20
6:00 PM
Nevada
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sun Mar 04
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Tue Mar 06
5:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 09
5:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
Previous Next