Walk-Off Bomb Lifts Rice to 3-2 Win

March 3, 2006

Houston, Texas - Josh Rodriguez hit a walk-off home run in the bottom of the 10th inning as the No. 4 Rice Owls downed the No. 7 Cal State Fullerton Titans, 3-2, at Reckling Park in Houston. Justin Turner had a third inning double to extend hit team-leading hitting streak to 13 games while David Cooper's ended at 13. John Estes, who allowed Rodriguez's homer, earned the loss and snapped his 17.1 scoreless inning streak falling to 0-1. More to come later...

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next