Renken Named Co-Big West Pitcher of the Week

Renken Named Co-Big West Pitcher of the Week

March 2, 2009

Irvine, Calif. - Sophomore Daniel Renken ended Stanford's five-game winning streak over the Titans holding the nationally-ranked Cardinal to one run on five hits to earn is first win of the year and secure a Co-Big West Conference Pitcher of the Week honor.

The right-hander from Cypress tossed 7.0 innings and struck out seven without a walk and faced just three batters over the minimum in the Titans' 8-1 series-opening victory Friday night.

It is the second such honor of Renken's career.

Renken joins Joey Cnetanni of Pacific as this weeks honoree. Centanni went 7.0 innings and held San Diego to four hits and a .190 batting average in the Tigers' 14-6 win in San Diego.

Daniel Renken (Soph., RHP, Cypress, Calif.)
1-0, 1.29 ERA, 7.0 IP, 5 H, 1 R, 1 ER, 7 K, 0 BB, .208 B/AVG.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Feb 20
6:00 PM
Nevada
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sun Mar 04
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Tue Mar 06
5:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 09
5:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
Previous Next