Renken Named Co-Big West Pitcher of the Week

March 2, 2009

Irvine, Calif. - Sophomore Daniel Renken ended Stanford's five-game winning streak over the Titans holding the nationally-ranked Cardinal to one run on five hits to earn is first win of the year and secure a Co-Big West Conference Pitcher of the Week honor.

The right-hander from Cypress tossed 7.0 innings and struck out seven without a walk and faced just three batters over the minimum in the Titans' 8-1 series-opening victory Friday night.

It is the second such honor of Renken's career.

Renken joins Joey Cnetanni of Pacific as this weeks honoree. Centanni went 7.0 innings and held San Diego to four hits and a .190 batting average in the Tigers' 14-6 win in San Diego.

Daniel Renken (Soph., RHP, Cypress, Calif.)
1-0, 1.29 ERA, 7.0 IP, 5 H, 1 R, 1 ER, 7 K, 0 BB, .208 B/AVG.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sun May 22
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue May 24
6:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next