Midnight Practice Opens Baseball Season

Feb. 1, 2009

Fullerton, Calif. - More than 200 fans, relatives and insomniacs showed up Sunday morning at midnight to watch the Cal State Fullerton baseball team open its 2009 practice schedule at Goodwin Field at the earliest legal time.

Coach Dave Serrano and his staff put the Titans through a 4-hour workout capped by an intrasquad game on the renovated diamond, which includes artificial grass behind home plate and new warning tracks built of the same material as used at Angel Stadiium.

Not all 200-plus fans were present for the final out.

"First to Practice, Last to Play" is the theme for this year's team, which hopes to be the last team standing in Omaha in June. The Titans have been ranked in the Top 13 in every national pre-season poll with a high of No. 4 by Rivals.com. The season opener is Feb. 20 at home vs. Texas Christian.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sun May 22
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue May 24
6:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next