Midnight Practice Opens Baseball Season

Feb. 1, 2009

Fullerton, Calif. - More than 200 fans, relatives and insomniacs showed up Sunday morning at midnight to watch the Cal State Fullerton baseball team open its 2009 practice schedule at Goodwin Field at the earliest legal time.

Coach Dave Serrano and his staff put the Titans through a 4-hour workout capped by an intrasquad game on the renovated diamond, which includes artificial grass behind home plate and new warning tracks built of the same material as used at Angel Stadiium.

Not all 200-plus fans were present for the final out.

"First to Practice, Last to Play" is the theme for this year's team, which hopes to be the last team standing in Omaha in June. The Titans have been ranked in the Top 13 in every national pre-season poll with a high of No. 4 by Rivals.com. The season opener is Feb. 20 at home vs. Texas Christian.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Feb 21
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
Exhibition
-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
Previous Next