Clash of the Titans 2006: Titans to Take on Alumni Saturday at 1 p.m.

Jan. 27, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - The No. 5 Cal State Fullerton baseball program welcomes back its former players Saturday afternoon for the annual Alumni Game held at Goodwin Field starting at 1 p.m. Admission is free, so come on out with the family and enjoy your first look at the new club, and see some of your favorites from the past.

Last season, Ricky Romero and Ryan Schreppel combined for seven innings of shutout baseball, fanning eleven alumni as the Titans went on to beat the "Oldtimers" 4-1. Over 60 alumni showed up, among them were Major Leaguers: Phil Nevin (San Diego), Chad Cordero (Washington Nationals), Mike Lamb (Houston), Mark Kotsay, Aaron Rowand and Reed Johnson.

Cal State Fullerton opens its season next weekend as they travel to Stanford to take on the Cardinal in a three-game series, Feb. 3-5, at Sunken Diamond.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Jan 28
2:00 PM
Alumni Game
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 17
7:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 18
6:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 19
1:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 21
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
Exhibition
-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
Previous Next