Colon Named as Top Freshman by CSTV.com

Colon Named as Top Freshman by CSTV.com

Jan. 24, 2008

Fullerton, Calif. - Titan rookie shortstop Christian Colon was named one of the nation's top five freshman in college baseball according to CSTV.com college baseball editor Doug Kroll.

Colon, a slick-fielding infielder from Corona, Calif. (Canyon High School), has been named the probable starting shortstop for the Titans by head coach Dave Serrano, and is one of two freshman to likely crack the starting lineup to start 2008 (The other, Gary Brown).

To read Kroll's comments on the top five newcomers that will make an impact, read his write-up entitled "Fresh Faces" by clicking here.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sun Mar 04
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Tue Mar 06
5:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 09
5:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Sat Mar 10
1:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
Previous Next