Colon Named as Top Freshman by CSTV.com

Jan. 24, 2008

Fullerton, Calif. - Titan rookie shortstop Christian Colon was named one of the nation's top five freshman in college baseball according to CSTV.com college baseball editor Doug Kroll.

Colon, a slick-fielding infielder from Corona, Calif. (Canyon High School), has been named the probable starting shortstop for the Titans by head coach Dave Serrano, and is one of two freshman to likely crack the starting lineup to start 2008 (The other, Gary Brown).

To read Kroll's comments on the top five newcomers that will make an impact, read his write-up entitled "Fresh Faces" by clicking here.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Mar 12
1:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Mar 14
4:00 PM
San Jose State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 15
6:00 PM
Arizona
at Cal State Fullerton
No
Previous Next