Titans to Start No. 5 According to Baseball America

Jan. 20, 2009

Durham, NC - Cal State Fullerton's 2009 baseball team has been ranked No. 5 by Baseball America in its annual preseason Top 25 rankings released Monday morning.

The Durham-based publication gave the Titans their highest preseason ranking to date after Collegiate Baseball and the National Collegiate Baseball Writer's Association placed them No. 13 and No. 10, respectively.

The Titans went unranked for the first time in 10 years in Baseball America's 2008 preseason poll, and went on to finish with a 41-22 record with their 30th conference title as well as a Regional championship.

Cal State Fullerton will play seven of Baseball America's preseason picks in 2009, including this year's No. 1 in Texas A&M on Mar. 10 in College Station. Big West Conference rival UC Irvine joins Fullerton on the list, coming in at No. 9. Other opponents include San Diego (No. 11), UCLA (No. 12), Arizona State (No. 13), Stanford (No. 15) and Pepperdine (No. 17).

The Titans begin their quest for their fifth national championship on Feb. 20 at home against TCU.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 19
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 20
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 21
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 23
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 26
7:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 27
6:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 28
12:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 02
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona
-2
Fri Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
-2
Sat Mar 05
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
Previous Next