Baseball America Names Roemer Preseason All-American

Jan. 19, 2007

Durham, NC - Cal State Fullerton pitcher Wes Roemer was named to Baseball America's Preseason All-America First Team, the long-time baseball publication announced Friday afternoon.

Roemer, a junior from Glendora, Calif., is the only remaining starter from a pitching staff that boasted three 12-game winners and the nation's best ERA in 2006. He put up big numbers a year ago, going 13-2 with a 2.38 ERA and 145 strikouts in 155 innnings.

Roemer has averaged fewer than a walk per nine innings and has posted a near-10:1 strikeout-to-walk ratio in his two-year Titan career. He has a career 20-5 record heading into 2007 and will be the Friday night starter when the No. 15 Titans open with No. 31 Stanford on Feb. 2 at Goodwin Field.

Complete Baseball America Release in PDF format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Feb 21
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
Exhibition
-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
Previous Next