Alumni Game Still A Possibility for Titan Baseball

Jan. 15, 2009

Indianapolis, IN - The NCAA Legislative Council voted today to approve a proposal to allow alumni contests to be played any time after the first permissible practice date of the championship season without penalty. The proposal now awaits the NCAA Board of Directors' ratification that could happen as soon as this Saturday, and would put Proposal 2008-74 into effect immediately.

With this new information, the Titan baseball program is looking into adding an alumni contest prior to the Titans Feb. 20 opening game that will feature former Titans versus the current 2009 Titans.

Dates and times are currently under review for a Titan Baseball Alumni game and details will be released as they become available.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next