Alumni Game Still A Possibility for Titan Baseball

Jan. 15, 2009

Indianapolis, IN - The NCAA Legislative Council voted today to approve a proposal to allow alumni contests to be played any time after the first permissible practice date of the championship season without penalty. The proposal now awaits the NCAA Board of Directors' ratification that could happen as soon as this Saturday, and would put Proposal 2008-74 into effect immediately.

With this new information, the Titan baseball program is looking into adding an alumni contest prior to the Titans Feb. 20 opening game that will feature former Titans versus the current 2009 Titans.

Dates and times are currently under review for a Titan Baseball Alumni game and details will be released as they become available.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Tue Apr 04
6:00 PM
San Diego
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next