Titans a Preseason Top 10 Team According to NCBWA

Jan. 13, 2009

Dallas, TX - The National Collegiate Baseball Writer's Association (NCBWA) weighed in with its preseason rankings of the nation's top college baseball teams. The Dallas-based organization has the Titans ranked No. 10 to begin the year.

Fullerton was one of two teams from the Big West Conference (UC Irvine, No. 15) and one of 11 western clubs in the Top 35. Only No. 9 Stanford and No. 7 Arizona State will start the season ahead of Fullerton.

North Carolina, of the Atlantic Coast Conference, is the NCBWA's top pick going into the 2009 season, which will begin across the country on Feb. 20. The Titans will face 11 of the NCBWA's Top 35 teams in 2009.

For a complete rundown of the NCBWA's Preseason Top 35, click here.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Mon May 15
6:00 PM
Saint Mary's
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next