Outage Suspends Game

May 8, 2010

Box Score

Fullerton, Calif. - A campus wide power outage has caused the suspension of Saturday night's Big West Conference baseball game at Goodwin Field with Cal State Fullerton leading UC Riverside, 8-1, after five full innings.

The game will be resumed Sunday at 1 p.m. with the scheduled game to follow along with a Mother's Day pre-game ceremony.

Fullerton got solo home runs in the first inning from Gary Brown and Tyler Pill and a 2-run single from Christian Colon in the second. Nick Ramirez' 2-run double highlighted a 4-run fifth inning which knocked UCR starter Dustin Emmons from the game. Daniel Renken was on the mound for the Titans, who saluted their 1995 NCAA Championship team with a pre-game ceremony and reunion.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Alumni
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 15
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
vs. TCU
@ Talking Stick, Ariz.
MLB Collegiate Tournament
-2
Sat Feb 16
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
vs. Vanderbilt
@ Talking Stick, Ariz.
MLB Collegiate Tournament
-2
Sun Feb 17
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
vs. Virginia
@ Talking, Ariz.
MLB Collegiate Tournament
-2
Mon Feb 18
2:00 PM
Washington
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 22
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
vs. Missouri St.
@ San Diego, Calif.
Tony Gwynn Classic
-2
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
vs. Fresno State
@ San Diego, Calif.
Tony Gwynn Classic
-2
Sun Feb 24
10:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
vs. Oklahoma
@ San Diego, Calif.
Tony Gwynn Classic
-2
Fri Mar 01
7:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 02
6:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next