2014 Baseball Season Preview

After their success last season, Cal State Fullerton enters the 2014 season with great expectations. The Titans are coming off one of their more successful seasons after finishing 2013 with a 51-10 (.836) overall record, the second highest winning percentage in program history.

Their 51 victories were the fourth most in Titans history and the most for Cal State Fullerton since 1995 when they won 57 games.

The Titans have been selecteed as the No. 1 team in the nation by three preseason polls (USA Today Coaches, National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association, Collegiate Baseball) to go along with a No. 2 ranking in Perfect Game Preseason College Top 25 poll and No. 4 in Baseball America's preseason rankings.

The season will get underway this week when the Titans host Washington State for a three-game set at Goodwin Field beginning on Friday night. Cal State Fullerton head coach Rick Vanderhook sat down with fullertontitans.com to preview the upcoming season.

Season ticket pacakages and single-game tickets are currently on sale for the 2014 season.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Feb 21
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
Exhibition
-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
Previous Next