Titans Return to Diamond, Host Family Fun Day

FULLERTON, Calif. – Four-time national champion Cal State Fullerton will start fall ball Thursday, and all scrimmages at Goodwin Field will be open to the public.

Fall ball will run through Saturday, Nov.16, when the Titans host Family Fun Day at Goodwin Field.

Family Fun Day festivities will begin with a free youth clinic for kids 13-and-under from 9-10:30 a.m. Following the clinic Titan fans are invited to stick around and watch Cal State Fullerton play an intrasquad scrimmage, which is scheduled for a 12:20 p.m. first pitch.

During the clinic, participants will be instructed by Fullerton coaches and student-athletes on all aspects of the game including hitting, fielding and pitching with stations set up on the main diamond and in the bullpens and batting cages.

If your child is interested in participating in this special event, players need to sign up at www.titanbaseballacademy.com. Participating children should wear baseball attire and bring their hats, cleats and glove for the workout.

The Titans will also play two fall games at UNLV on Saturday, Oct. 19 (noon) and Sunday, Oct. 20 (1:00 p.m.).'

Please follow @BaseballTitans for schedule updates throughout the fall.

 

2013 Fall Schedule
 
Day Date Time Innings
Thurs. Oct. 3 1st Day  
Sat. Oct. 5 12:00 PM 5
Sun. Oct. 6 11:30 AM 5
Sat. Oct. 12 12:15 PM 5-6
Sun. Oct. 13 11:15 AM 5-6
Sat. Oct. 19

Game at UNLV

(12:00 PM)

 
Sun. Oct. 20

Game at UNLV

(1:00 PM)

 
Fri. Oct. 25 3:45 PM 5-6
Sat. Oct. 26 12:15 PM 5-6
Wed. Oct. 30 TBA 3-4
Fri. Nov. 1 4:00 PM 5-6
Sat. Nov. 2 12:15 PM 5-6
Wed. Nov. 6 3:30 PM 5
Fri. Nov. 8 2:30 PM 9
Fri. Nov. 15 2:45 PM 7
Sat. Nov. 16

Family Fun Day

(9-10:30 AM)

 
   

Scrimmage

(12:20 PM)