19 Matt Chapman
19 Matt Chapman
Height: 6-1
Weight: 195
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Trabuco Canyon, Calif.
High School: El Toro HS
Position: INF
B/T: R/R
Experience: HS

EL TORO HS: Was a three-year letterwinner for Head Coach Mike Gonzalez and the Chargers at El Toro HS in Lake Forest, Calif. • Was a two-time South Coast League honoree and was named the most valuable player as a senior in 2011 • Hit .429 (41 hits, 1 HR, 12 2B, 3 3B) as a junior and .422 (39 H, 1 HR, 14 2B, 4 3B) as a senior when he earned All-CIF First Team honors • He maintained a solid 3.5 GPA throughout high school.

PERSONAL: Born on Apr. 28, 1993, in Victorville, Calif. • Full name is Matthew James Chapman • Parents are Jim and Lisa Chapman • Has a younger sister, Haley • Majoring in business • Models his game after Boston Red Sox Dustin Pedroia and former Titans and current New York Mets infielder Justin Turner •Favorites include: Dustin Pedroia (baseball player), Fenway Park (stadium), Red Sox (team), Kobe Bryant (athlete), "Boondock Saints" (movie), "Scar Tissue" (book), Edward Norton (actor), and Albatross (restaurant).

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS FOR THEIR CONTINUED SUPPORT OF TITAN ATHLETICS

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 27
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sat Apr 28
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun Apr 29
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Fri May 04
2:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sat May 05
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sun May 06
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Fri May 11
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 12
6:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 13
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu May 17
6:00 PM
CSUN
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
Previous Next