19 Matt Chapman
Matt Chapman
Height: 6-1
Weight: 195
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Trabuco Canyon, Calif.
High School: El Toro HS
Position: INF
B/T: R/R
Experience: HS

EL TORO HS: Was a three-year letterwinner for Head Coach Mike Gonzalez and the Chargers at El Toro HS in Lake Forest, Calif. • Was a two-time South Coast League honoree and was named the most valuable player as a senior in 2011 • Hit .429 (41 hits, 1 HR, 12 2B, 3 3B) as a junior and .422 (39 H, 1 HR, 14 2B, 4 3B) as a senior when he earned All-CIF First Team honors • He maintained a solid 3.5 GPA throughout high school.

PERSONAL: Born on Apr. 28, 1993, in Victorville, Calif. • Full name is Matthew James Chapman • Parents are Jim and Lisa Chapman • Has a younger sister, Haley • Majoring in business • Models his game after Boston Red Sox Dustin Pedroia and former Titans and current New York Mets infielder Justin Turner •Favorites include: Dustin Pedroia (baseball player), Fenway Park (stadium), Red Sox (team), Kobe Bryant (athlete), "Boondock Saints" (movie), "Scar Tissue" (book), Edward Norton (actor), and Albatross (restaurant).

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS FOR THEIR CONTINUED SUPPORT OF TITAN ATHLETICS

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 19
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 20
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 21
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 23
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 26
7:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 27
6:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 28
12:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 02
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona
-2
Fri Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
-2
Sat Mar 05
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
Previous Next