2009 COLLEGE WORLD SERIES
2009 College World Series Header
2009 College World Series Bracket Link

BRACKET ONE

Cal State Fullerton Logo
CAL STATE
FULLERTON

Website
Roster
Stats
Schedule
Media Guide
Release

Arkansas Logo
UNIV. OF
ARKANSAS

Website
Roster
Stats
Schedule
Media Guide
Release

LSU Logo
LOUISIANA
STATE

Website
Roster
Stats
Schedule
Media Guide
Release

Virginia Logo
UNIV. OF
VIRGINIA

Website
Roster
Stats
Schedule
Media Guide
Release
2009 College World Series Logo

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS
Friday - June 12, 2009
Team Open Practice Sessions: 7 a.m.-3 p.m. PDT
Opening Ceremonies: 7-8 p.m. PDT

Saturday - June 13, 2009
GAME 1: Arkansas 10, Cal State Fullerton 6
Recap | Box Score | Photos | (Gametracker)

GAME 2: LSU 9, Virginia 5

Sunday - June 14, 2009
GAME 3: Arizona State 5, North Carolina 2 (10)
GAME 4: Texas 7, Southern Miss 6

Monday - June 15, 2009
GAME 5: Virginia 7, Cal State Fullerton 5
Recap | Box Score | Photos | Gametracker

GAME 6: LSU 9, Arkansas 1

Tuesday - June 16, 2009
GAME 7: North Carolina 11, Southern Miss 4
GAME 8: Texas 10, Arizona State 6

Wednesday - June 17, 2009
GAME 9: Arkansas 4, Virginia 3

Thursday - June 18, 2009
GAME 10: Arizona State 12, North Carolina 5

Friday - June 19, 2009
GAME 11: LSU 14, Arkansas 5
GAME 12: Texas 4, Arizona State 3

Saturday - June 20, 2009
GAME 13: 11 a.m. (ESPN) or 4 p.m. PDT (ESPN)**
Game 13 will be necessary if the winner of Game 9 also wins Game 11. If it is the only game scheduled for that day, the game will start at 4 p.m.

GAME 14: 4 p.m. PDT (ESPN)**
Game 14 will be necessary if the winner of Game 10 also wins Game 12. If it is the only game scheduled for that day, the game will start at 4 p.m.

Sunday - June 21, 2009
NO GAMES SCHEDULED

CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
Monday - June 22, 2009
GAME 1: LSU 7, Texas 6 (11)

Tuesday - June 23, 2009
GAME 2: Texas 5, LSU 1

Wednesday - June 24, 2009
GAME 3: LSU 11, Texas 4

** if necessary
BRACKET TWO

Texas Logo
UNIV. OF
TEXAS

Website
Roster
Stats
Schedule
Media Guide
Release

Southern Miss Logo
SOUTHERN
MISS

Website
Roster
Stats
Schedule
Media Guide
Release

Arizona State Logo
ARIZONA
STATE

Website
Roster
Stats
Schedule
Media Guide
Release

North Carolina Logo
NORTH
CAROLINA

Website
Roster
Stats
Schedule
Media Guide
Release



Remembering Omaha
REMEMBERING
OMAHA



On the Road...
DIARY FROM
OMAHA

Updated June 16, 2009
Titan Eats
OMAHA RESTAURANT
REVIEWS

Updated June 16, 2009

Matt Brown Photo Gallery Link
MATT BROWN
PHOTO GALLERIES

Updated June 16, 2009